Iowa JNC

Judicial District 8

Judicial Vacancies in District 8

District 8B Notice of District Judge Vacancy with Commission Member Contact Information, Instructions,  Application, and Background Information (November 15, 2021) (Judge Kruse)

District 8B Notice of District Judge Vacancy with Commission Member Contact Information, Instructions Application, and Background Information (October 5, 2021) (Chief Judge Brown)

Judicial Candidates in District 8

District 8B Candidates for District Judge Vacancy with Interview Information, Applications, and Writing Samples (November 1, 2021) (Chief Judge Brown)

Judicial Nominees in District 8

District 8B Nominees for District Judge Vacancy (November 9, 2021) (Chief Judge Brown)

Judicial Appointments in District 8

District 8B Appointment as District Judge (December 3, 2021) (Judge Boddicker)

District 8A Judicial Nominating Commission


Honorable Joel D. Yates, Keokuk

Appointed Term Expires
Ann Young, Centerville 1-31-22
Dan Bunnell, Grinnell 1-31-22
Steve Berger, Wellman 1-31-26
Jennifer Main, Oskaloosa 1-31-24
James Box, Ottumwa 1-31-24


Elected Term Expires
John Webber III, Ottumwa 1-31-22
Bryan Goldsmith, Ottumwa 1-31-26
Katie Mitchell, Washington 1-31-24
Paul D. Gandy, Fairfield 1-31-24
Elizabeth Kenyon Lee, Ottumwa 1-31-26

District 8B Judicial Nominating Commission


Honorable Mary Ann Brown

Appointed Term Expires
Larry Kruse, Donnellson 1-31-22
Daniel Culp, Fort Madison 1-31-22
Mike Roth, Wayland 1-31-26
Darlys Baum, Burlington 1-31-24
Alta Cook, Wapello 1-31-24


Elected Term Expires
Nicholas Pothitakis, Burlington 1-31-22
Steven A. Sent, Columbus Junction 1-31-24
Reyna L. Wilkens, Fort Madison 1-31-24
Sara L. Haas, Burlington 1-31-26
Edward J. Prill, Burlington 1-31-26

State and District Judicial Nominating Commissions Internal Rules


© 2021 Iowa JNC. All rights reserved.