Iowa JNC

Judicial District 6

Judicial Vacancies in District 6

Linn County Magistrate Notice of Vacancy, with Instructions, (February 23, 2024) (Magistrate Fisher).

Judicial Candidates in District 6

Linn County Magistrate Vacancy Candidates with Interview Schedule (March 12, 2024) (Magistrate Fisher)

Judicial Nominees in District 6

There are currently no nominees in District 6

Judicial Appointments in District 6

There are currently no appointments in District 6


District 6 Judicial Nominating Commission


Honorable Ian Thornhill

Appointed Term Expires
Rev. Chris Arch, Iowa City 1-31-28
Bruce Lindholm, Cedar Rapids 1-31-28
Danielle Hardon, Tama 1-31-26
Vacant 1-31-30
Jennifer Zahradnik, Belle Plaine 1-31-24


Elected Term Expires
Laura May Schultes, Cedar Rapids 1-31-28
Anthony Olson, Fairfax 1-31-30
Cara Roberts, Iowa City 1-31-30
Mary K. Hoefer, Iowa City 1-31-26
Michael K. Lahammer, Cedar Rapids 1-31-26

State and District Judicial Nominating Commissions Internal Rules


© 2024 Iowa JNC. All rights reserved.