Iowa JNC

Judicial District 3

Judicial Vacancies in District 3

District 3B Notice of District Judge Vacancy with InstructionsApplication, and Background Information (May 27, 2021) (Chief Judge Hoffmeyer)

2021 Apportionment of Judicial Magistrate Positions to the Counties and Summary of 2021 Magistrate Allocations to Each County

Judicial Candidates in District 3

District 3B Candidates for District Judge Vacancy with Applications, Writing Samples, and Interview Schedule (June 28, 2021) (Judge Hoffmeyer)

Judicial Nominees in District 3

District 3B Nominees for District Judge Vacancy (July 1, 2021) (Judge Hoffmeyer)

Judicial Appointments in District 3

There are currently no appointments in District 3

District 3A Judicial Nominating Commission


Honorable Nancy L. Whittenburg, Spencer

Appointed Term Expires
Bill Anderson, Cherokee 1-31-22
George Schneidermann, Rock Rapids 1-31-26
Ellengray Gutzman Kennedy, Bancroft 1-31-22
Jodie Greig, Estherville 1-31-24
Lois Clark, Teril 1-31-24


Elected Term Expires
Abby Walleck, Spirit Lake 1-31-22
Jason Matthew Cook, Cherokee 1-31-24
Shawna Nolan Ditsworth, Spirit Lake 1-31-24
John Matthew Loughlin, Cherokee 1-31-26
Pamela A. Wingert, Spirit Lake 1-31-26

District 3B Judicial Nominating Commission


Honorable Duane Hoffmeyer, Sioux City

Appointed Term Expires
Robert Stewart, Sioux City 1-31-22
Arlan Ecklund, Denison 1-31-22
Teresa Paulsrud, Danbury 1-31-24
Vera Verdoorn, Hull 1-31-24


Elected Term Expires
Jennifer Zupp, Denison 1-31-22
Amanda J. Bahenda, Sioux Center 1-31-24
Timothy S. Bottaro,  Sioux City 1-31-24
Frank Tenuta, Sioux City 1-31-26
Rosalynd J. Koob, Sioux City 1-31-26

State and District Judicial Nominating Commissions Internal Rules


© 2021 Iowa JNC. All rights reserved.