Iowa JNC

Judicial District 2

Judicial Vacancies in District 2

Hamilton, Hardin, and Wright Counties Notice of District Associate Judge Vacancy with Instructions,  Application Part 1, Application Part 2A, and Application Part 2B (January 5, 2022) (Judge Johnson)

District 2B Notice of District Judge Vacancy with Commission Member Contact InformationInstructions Application, and Background Information (November 19, 2021) (Judge Badding)

Judicial Candidates in District 2

Hamilton, Hardin, and Wright Counties Candidates for District Associate Judge Vacancy with Interview Schedule (January 21, 2022) (Judge Johnson)

District 2B Candidates for District Judge Vacancy with Interview Schedule, Applications, and Writing Samples (December 8, 2021) (Judge Badding)

Judicial Nominees in District 2

District 2B Nominees for District Judge Vacancy (December 14, 2021) (Judge Badding)

Judicial Appointments in District 2

District 2B Appointment as District Judge (December 29, 2021) (Judge Badding)

District 2A Judicial Nominating Commission


Honorable James M. Drew

Appointed Term Expires
David L. Wolter, Denver  1-31-22
David Siegrist, Wesley 1-31-22
Diane C. Thompson, Forest City 1-31-24
Emily Schmitt, Clear Lake 1-31-26


Elected Term Expires
Joel Yunek, Mason City 1-31-22
Amy K. Swanson, Parkersburg 1-31-24
Brian D. Miller, Hampton 1-31-24
Crystal Leann Ely, Mason City 1-31-26
Andrew Johnston, Mason City 1-31-26

District 2B Judicial Nominating Commission


Appointed Term Expires
Matt Greteman, Carroll 1-31-22
Sally Kraayenbrink, Fort Dodge 1-31-22
Becky McKibben, Marshalltown 1-31-26
Garrett Piklapp, Huxley 1-31-24
Gary L. Nystrom, Boone 1-31-24


Elected Term Expires
Stuart Cochrane, Fort Dodge 1-31-22
Meredith Catherine Nerem, Boone 1-31-24
Timothy L. Gartin, Ames  1-31-24
Jane Chang, Ames 1-31-26
Aaron Ahrendsen, Manning 1-31-26

State and District Judicial Nominating Commissions Internal Rules


© 2022 Iowa JNC. All rights reserved.