Iowa JNC

Judicial District 1

Judicial Vacancies in District 1

District 1B Notice of District Associate Judge Vacancy  (July 22, 2021) (Judge Harris)

2021 Apportionment of Judicial Magistrate Positions to the Counties and Summary of 2021 Magistrate Allocations to Each County

Judicial Candidates in District 1

There are currently no candidates in District 1

Judicial Nominees in District 1

There are currently no nominees in District 1

Judicial Appointments in District 1

There are currently no appointments in District 1

District 1A Judicial Nominating Commission


Honorable Monica Zrinyi Wittig

Appointed Term Expires
Matthew Giese, Dubuque  1-31-22
Kathleen J. Klimesh, Spillville 1-31-22
Duane Smith, Waukon 1-31-24
Lamont Davison, Delhi 1-31-26


Elected Term Expires
Whitney Schiller, Waukon 1-31-22
Vacant 1-31-24
Jeremy Thompson, Decorah 1-31-24
Stephanie Rose Fueger, Dubuque 1-31-26
Samuel Aaron Wooden, Dubuque 1-31-26
Notice of Pending Special Election in District 1A For District Judicial Nominating Commissioner
Nominating Petition for Special Judicial Nominating Commissioner for District 1A Special Election   
1A Special Election Results (April 26, 2021)

District 1B Judicial Nominating Commission


Honorable Kellyann M. Lekar

Appointed Term Expires
Rochelle Adkins, Cedar Falls  1-31-22
Conrad D. Clement, Cresco 1-31-22
Ruth Hamilton, Independence 1-31-24
Todd Geer, Grundy Center 1-31-24
Darin Rulapaugh, Oelwein 1-31-26


Elected Term Expires
Nina Forcier, Waterloo 1-31-22
James H. Cook, Waterloo 1-31-24
Laura Lee Folkerts, Waterloo 1-31-24
Joslyn Nichole Sailer, Cedar Falls 1-31-26
Eashaan Vajpeyi, Waterloo 1-31-26

State and District Judicial Nominating Commissions Internal Rules


© 2021 Iowa JNC. All rights reserved.